ACA Prize in Financial Governance

As part of the Symposium, the Institute of Accounting, Control, and Auditing will award the annual ACA Prize in Financial Governance to an academic to recognize his/her contribution of exceptional merit to the research of accounting. The ACA Prize is the successor of the famous Dr. Kausch-Prize of the Fritz Carl Wilhelm Foundation, which has been awarded annually to highly distinguished accounting academics between 1984 and 2016.

The jury consists of the following members:
Prof. Dr. Dr. Ann-Kristin Achleitner, Präsidentin
Prof. em. Dr. oec. publ. Reiner Fickert
Prof. Dr. Peter Leibfried
Prof. Dr. Klaus Möller
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Alfred Wagenhofer

The ACA Prize in Financial Governance is awarded for extraordinary accomplishments in academic research in the areas of Accounting, Control, Corporate Finance and Auditing. The prize represents the commitment of the Institute of Accounting, Control and Auditing of the University of St.Gallen (ACA-HSG) to foster influential research and its practical implementation in the area of Financial Governance. The Prize is among the highest endowed awards in the German-speaking area and emphasizes the aspiration of the ACA-HSG to achieve and support excellence in academic research.

If you are interested in sponsoring the Prize in the upcoming years, we are happy to provide you with further details. Please contact Carolina Näf.

Please visit the German version of this website or contact for further information.